Nicolas V.

My feedback

  1. 427 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Microsoft
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    71 comments  ·  Virtual Machines  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Nicolas V. supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Nicolas V. commented  · 

    Hi,

    Can we have an update on this? This is frustrating as if you create multiple VMs for test purposes and want to use same VM name after the VM was deleted, errors occurs as all those associated resources are still here and conflict to each other.

    How Microsoft can make product like this without thinking first how this will be used?

    If some people would prefer to keep -ip or -nsg for whatever reason (mainly to deploy the same elsewhere) why there is no option when delete the VM with a big warning like:

    Would you like to delete the VM and all its associated resources?
    [Yes] [No]
    /!\ WARNING - This action cannot be undone /!\

    Or something like this?

    +1 vote !

Feedback and Knowledge Base