Update: Microsoft will be moving away from UserVoice sites on a product-by-product basis throughout the 2021 calendar year. We will leverage 1st party solutions for customer feedback. Learn more here.

Ravi Mishra

My feedback

  1. 355 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    planned  ·  49 comments  ·  Azure Governance » Azure Policy  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Ravi Mishra supported this idea  · 
  2. 12 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Virtual Machines  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Ravi Mishra supported this idea  · 
  3. 178 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    unplanned  ·  21 comments  ·  Azure Resource Manager  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Ravi Mishra commented  · 

    Deleting Resource Group in ARM should send in Recycle Bin

    Microsoft had given very good feature of having control over resources using Resource Group Feature. I am raising this request because sometime while performing clean up activities, there is chances of deletion of Resource Group. There is no such feature to get them restore if it's got deleted by mistake.

    They should incur this feature of sending it to recycle bin for atleast 7 days so that Engineer can retrieve it back if needed with in that 7 days.

    Instead of deleting it completely all the resources while erasing resource group it should send to some recycle-bin so that if someone want to retrieve it can restore it back within stipulated time lines.

    You can refer to feature which is there in Google Cloud.

    https://cloud.google.com/resource-manager/docs/creating-managing-projects

    "
    ** You can shut down projects using the GCP Console or the projects.delete() method.

    Shutting down a project does not delete the project immediately; it only requests deletion of the project. The project is marked for deletion ("soft deleted"), and you will lose access to it immediately, but the project can be recovered for a 30 day period. Until actual deletion of the project, the project will count towards your quota usage.

    The project owner will receive an email notification that the project has been marked for deletion. During the 30 day period, the owner can recover the project by following the steps to restore a project. After the 30 day period, the project and all the resources under it are deleted and cannot be recovered. While most resources can be recovered during the 30 day period, Cloud Storage begins deleting resources before the 30 day recovery period ends, and these resources may not be fully recoverable."**

    Regards,

    Ravi Mishra
    Azure Solution Architect

    Ravi Mishra supported this idea  · 
  4. 23 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Azure Resource Manager  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Ravi Mishra shared this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base