Anonymous

My feedback

  1. 295 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Microsoft
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    44 comments  ·  Virtual Machines  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Anonymous commented  · 

    Call me suspicious but there's two possible reasons I can see: accidental deletions wouldn't preclude you from reattaching the VHD and NIC to a new VM, keeping the key pieces available. The other reason is because the more orphan files the more you're paying for things you don't need. VM-sprawl if you will is in their business interest.

    That being said, if the first reason is true, you can at least leave it in a recycle bin for a while (perhaps you do) and then purge it for good (but of course not charge for this fail-safe storage.

Feedback and Knowledge Base