Kent Carlson

My feedback

  1. 38 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Microsoft
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    planned  ·  4 comments  ·  Cloud Services (Web and Worker Role)  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Kent Carlson supported this idea  · 
    Kent Carlson commented  · 

    I totally agree.

    It is a total nightmare that there is no more protection than a black banner with grey text at the bottom before the production site is deleted. And you can also choose Production even when you have Staging on screen.

    I want to add; I hate to choose important stuff in combos, touch the mouse wheel and you change the choice and you are done without notice.

    As an administrator and owner I do not dare to let other people into the admin site since a mistake can be made and what should I do? I can not punish an employment for att human error? I can myself of course make the mistake but since it is my company I got punished hard.

    Please give us admins a possibility to "lock" any object so deletiion and even maybe some changes in the configuration must be confirmed in some way. Maybe a mail to the admin of the account?

    Make this safe! It is not reasonable to save the data around the globe and then being able to delete a production site with a VIP that is integrated in the business with two clicks.

    Please, make the adminsite as safe to use as you have made the storage of data safe.

Feedback and Knowledge Base