SSMS - Delete the saved user when logging in
I wish to be able to delete only some saved users from the login screen.
I know there is a file that I can delete and clear this record, except I did not want to delete all and only those that I no longer use.
If possible the connections of the instances too.
If you are referring to the “Connect to Server” dialog, then one thing you can do is something like this:
- Click on the “Server name” combobox (the down-arrow icon)
- Select the server you want to remove
- Hit the “DEL” key
You should be able to do the same thing when you select “SQL Server Authentication” and you work in the “Login” combobox.
You need SSMS 18.x for that to work on Logins.