Removed Users are not actually removed in the Schema Properties dialog box
A user removing from the Schema Properties dialog box is not really removed after clicking Ok
Upvotes: 1<=-=Nov 4 2005 7:56AM=-=>
Thank you for your detailed bug report. We were able to reproduce the problem and we will address it in a future release.
Quick update. We are placing this bug report under consideration for SP2.<=-=May 30 2006 2:04PM=-=>
Thank you for your feedback. The remove user functionality is more so as to remove a user from the list only when all the persmissions to the user have been revoked. If any permissions to the user are still granted then the remove does not work. There is a distinction between Remove users & Revoke permissions on this dialog. Let us know if this does not resolve your issue.
No, that does not fly.
The function of the dialog must be one of:
1) Pressing Remove revokes all permissions for the user.
2) Pressing Remove yields an error message, saying that user cannot be removed, as there are permissions.
3) The Remove button is disabled when there are permissions present.
As I understand the dialog, the Add button is only a helper button. As far as I know there is no T-SQL command behind this button. The only purpose of the Remove button would be “No, I don’t want to assign rights to this principal”.
If this understanding is correct, the correct behaviour of the dialog is to only make Remove enabled for new entries, and always disable for existing entries.<=-=Aug 21 2006 9:17AM=-=>
This issue has been fixed in SP2 sources.
In SP2, the Remove button is disabled if the selected principal has been granted or denied
a permission on the subject securable or if a permission state has been changed
in the UI for the selected principal.