Ask for confirmation before updating the Application Insights Extension
When an update is available to the Application Insights extension, an alert with a go.microsoft.com link is displayed. If a user clicks that, the extension is immediately updated. This causes downtime because the app service is restarted.
The update should not be executed without asking the user for confirmation. It is NOT clear from UI that the update will start immediately, rather I expected it to take me to a "update page" from where I can see the new version info, etc.