Visual Studio should warn that Functions developed in-portal will be overwritten
As the title states: Visual Studio should warn that Functions developed in-portal will be overwritten.
The design behaviour of Visual Studio deployments is to overwrite the whole app. This can be a problem for customers who have developed their Functions via the in-portal editor, and were not expecting them to be entirely overwritten.
I would think that we could detect this scenario and throw a warning screen before deploying.
Thanks for the suggestion and please keep the votes coming!
Vladimir Kuznetsov commented
Sounds like others have reported this as an issue before: