deployment slot setting is not restored in some situations
After restoring an applications, deployment slot setting in Application Settings will not restored.
We need to update the document that deployment slot settings are not restored as expected.
If we can restore applications
- when we backup and restore in different applications.
- when we backup, delete the application, recreate a new application as same name before, and restore the application, then the deployment slot setting is not restored.
If we will be able to backup/restore deployment slot setting in all situations, it will be helpful and avoid unnecessary confusion.