Re-enabling a subscription should be instant after removing spending limit
The new billing alerts feature is great and I am going to use it.
However, I'm sure we've all fall prey to the spending limit disabling a subscription.
There should be a mandatory notification "Your subscription will be disabled in 24 hours or less if you don't remove the spending limit"
Re-enabling the subscription by removing the spending limit should make the resources immediately available to be restarted to minimize downtime!!
3. A spending limit that has been raised before the limit is reached should be noticed and thus not lead to downtime.