Delete Protection in Azure DNS Zone
I suggest that when Deleting a DNS Zone it should ask the user to type the full name of the zone, just like it does when you delete a Resource Group from Portal.
recently, one of our Admin's by mistake deleted entire zone when he was trying to delete a record.
Since that happened, we have used locks but locks are not that efficient, because whenever we want to delete a record we have to remove the lock first.
I see that the portal now requires entering the name of the DNS zone before deletion