Once you created a Custom Image, the base image is worthless. Please add a "Delete base image" checkbox to image can be deleted.
Once you created a Custom Image, the base image is pretty worthless and would in most cases be deleted.
It would be nice with a checkbox "Delete base image when finished creating custom image" to the blade
Thanks for submitting the idea! We’ve added this into our backlog, and will prioritize with other features. We don’t have an ETA at this point of time. For anyone who wants to see it sooner, please don’t hesitate to vote for it!