Auto - Shutdown save button is disabled always even enabled is ON and other values are filled.7 votes
Auto-shutdown is great, but I'd like it to deallocate as well, so I don't get charged. That's my primary reason for wanting auto-shutdown, so I don't get charged for a playground VM twiddling its thumbs overnight.1 vote
Auto shutdown does deallocate VMs today.
When a machine is shut down you will not be charged for it.
Cannot add email address for VM auto shutdown.
After switching "yes" at "Send notification before auto-shutdown - filling only the "Email address" field correctly -
while "Webhook URL" is empty -
the "Save" button does not get enabled - it is still disabled.1 vote
This is not a known issue. Ideally, user should be able to enter the email address only and click the Save button. This may be a bug we may need to investigate with your lab as we are not able to reproduce it on our end.
Are you still experiencing this issue? If so can you please create a support ticket with us so that we can look into your lab.
Having the right to stop/start a VM should imply also having the right to schedule automatic shutdown.
It makes little sense to me to separate the two rights for the same VM. It would simplify administration if I didn't have to contact a manager just to not have the VM suddenly die when I need to work late.1 vote
The schedule is applied at two levels viz. lab level and VM level.
Depending on the policy applied by your lab owner, you as a lab user can modify the schedule on your machine.
The policies include:
- Lab user can modify schedule and/or opt out
- Lab user can modify schedule but cannot opt out
- Lab user cannot modify schedule nor opt out
If you are not able to modify the schedule, it might be because of the policy your lab owner has set on the lab.
Hope this helps!
- Don't see your idea?