Add ability to turn off entire cluster.
In testing scenarios i would like to be able to turn off and delete the entire cluster from Azure portal.
I am not sure what the ask/scenario is. We do allow the cluster to be deleted and recreated already.
It would be good to be able to stop a cluster and start again on demand say for a sometimes used demo cluster without having to go through recreation and redeployment of all services.
It would also be good to be able to stop the cluster and be able to restart it to perform changes such as enabling accelerated networking.
Tom Kerkhove commented
Would be great to just be able to stop the cluster every evening and restarting it in the morning to save costs during development.
Ben Collins commented
The delete button is greyed out. It doesn't seem possible to delete it.
Ivan Grbavac commented
Scenario is development. Configuration on local machine is not really the same as on a real cluster. Minimum cluster size is 5 VMs. On MSDN subscription, having 5 machines running all the time does not get you far. Besides that, constantly deleting and recreating the cluster means redeploying everything, every time, loosing state, etc..