API Apps

This forum is closed
New features requests for API Apps should be opened in the Web Apps forum for App Service

1. Swagger API for Time Series Insights

The Time Series Insights API is really powerfull but documentation (query API, syntax) contain some documentation mistakes regarding aggregates. As a developer I need a lot of time to analyze the queries and responses to get the rights fields. As a developer I would like to use a swagger api which allows me to test queries and generate clients.

25 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Microsoft
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. Add new API to transcribe any audio or video file

Add an API that can transcribe any audio or video file input. E.g. A podcast mp3 or a video interview

5 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    5 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  3. API app deployment should allow to deploy newer version using ARM (without need to stop and start app )

We find it strange that Azure does not allow to change the version of JAR file while doing deployments using ARM template.
    If we deploy the same version (even with many changes) it works smoothly and the changes are deployed perfectly.
    But, if we change version of JAR( even without doing any code change) it fails with error "resource is locked....".
    There is no way to make app start by itself using ARM template, so it leaves us with only one way to deploy the changes in CI CD pipelines.
    By stopping app before az deploy and start after deployment…

5 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  4. make test steps exportable