Pause a published runbook to prevent it accepting new jobs
Today once you publish a runbook there is no way to put it in maintenance mode and prevent new jobs from being accepted. You only choices seem to be to delete the runbook so it is not shown as published (which loses all job history), or comment out the runbook code and publish that version so it basically does nothing. Would like to see a new menu option to Pause or Disable/Enable a published runbook.
Thats an excellent feedback. We will pick this up as resourcing allows.
Chad Berg commented
Would like to see a new menu option to Pause or Disable/Enable a published runbook.
Agree. If I've got a suite of Runbooks which can be called by clients, I need to quiescence during upgrade of the code.
Joel Reed commented
I'm surprised that this isn't a more requested feature. It would be good to know what the "strategy" is for disabling or pausing a job. It seems like to achieve the ability now to have to de-link schedules or you have to create custom schedules for each job and then disable them but how many "Top of the Hour" schedules do you. That defeats the purpose of "shared" schedules. It seems like we should have a "Enable/Disable" button by now.