Deleting Azure database now prevents you from recreating it
In the last month something changed on the Azure portal. Now when I delete a database, I can't recreate it for many minutes because creating it fails saying that there is already a database with that name. This is new undesirable behavour. All last year I was able to delete my test database, and then turn around and recreate it immediately from a back up of production. Now I have to way many minutes. What changed? Why?
This is not a good change as it kills productivity.
Greg Veres commented
Oh, and the portal instantly says that the database has been deleted and it is removed from the list. But I can't recreated it because creating it says it is there. So which is it? Is it there or is it gone?