It would be very nice to be able to downgrade the sendgrid plan. It is easy to upgrade, but impossible to downgrade. The only soluition is to stop the current sendgrid plan and start a new plan. When I do that I will lose all my current sendgrid settings.
is this fixed for sendgrid?
Can we downgrade without changing api keys?
I agree, this is kind of business practice is absolutely unacceptable.
Where is the notification in the portal that upgrading a plan will not allow a downgrade?
Brett Changus commented
Agree, this is an unacceptable business practice.
I have also spoken to both Azure and SendGrid and they agree that creating a new plan is the only workaround currently available. Forcing customers to redeploy or reconfigure all apps in order to downgrade a plan is not an acceptable solution.