Signup and Billing

• Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Visual Studio 2019 Enterprise for students

Before Microsoft Imagine products migrated to Azure Education, the free software offerings included Visual Studio IDE at all tiers (Community, Professional and Enterprise) soon after the release. I am a student with access to Azure Education account where I can see VS2015 and 2017 available, however there is still no 2019. Are there plans to add it as a free product for students? Please note that I'm asking specifically about (normally) products requiring paid license, i.e. Professional and Enterprise. Enterprise ships with Live Unit Testing which greatly improves productivity when working on university projects.

142 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Microsoft
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    3 comments  ·  Subscription management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. Require Tenant Admin approval before allowing Free trial or Pay as you go subscriptions to be created under tenant User accounts.

Currently, if users sign up for a free trial of Azure or a pay as you go subscription in azure with their work accounts (AAD accounts), the subscription is created in the tenant their AAD accounts live in. This happens a lot when the userbase goes to Azure training. This is causing a ton of subs to show up in the tenant and is deluging the list to an unmanageable state for the tenant admins. The request is to make it where you can not create a new subscription using an AAD account without Tenant Admin consent. There could be…

31 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    0 comments  ·  Subscription management  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  3. usage report improvement

Hi there,