Azure AD exposing user info in new portal
Azure AD in the new portal exposes the Users and groups listed in the AD. This was data that was not accessible to users in the AD while still on the old portal. Now normal users can view all details in the AD. Is this meant to be so in the new portal? If Yes, is there a way to disable this for normal users via the portal or from the backend by submitting a request?
Jeff Johnson (IT) commented
If you just want to keep your users from using portal there is a setting. Go to Users/User settings. It doesn't block other ways.
Why are O365 end users allowed to log into Azure portal? This needs to be blocked.
Philippe Signoret commented
Listing users and groups has always been available to users though other means (e.g. the Azure AD PowerShell cmdlets, various "people picker" experiences in Office 365, etc.). You can disable this permission using the Azure AD PowerShell v1 cmdlet `Set-MsolCompanySettings`, with the parameter `-UsersPermissionToReadOtherUsersEnabled`: