We welcome user feedback and feature requests!

Describe effect of deleting same BlobReceipt multiple times

Effect of deleting BlobReceipt is already described @ https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/azure-functions/functions-bindings-storage-blob#trigger---blob-receipts,
where is described: "To force reprocessing of a blob, delete the blob receipt for that blob from the azure-webjobs-hosts container manually."

It is only partially valid information - described method (deleting the blob) doesn't work if you remove the reproduced (by reprocessing) BlobReceipt. It simply doesn't start second reprocessing.

MS support investigated " it is a known functionality in function. we keep a last scan timestamp in the Azure-Webjobs-hosts\blobscaninfo folder, and if the last modified timestamp of the blob is earlier than that, then we don’t go back and rescan. I would recommend you to add metadata or update the blob, and then it will be scanned again. Else I would advise you to restart the function app."

It points documentation related to reprocessing blobs should be updated for case when someone would like to remove multiple times the same BlobReceipt and expecting reprocessing the same blob multiple times.

3 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Microsoft
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Sławomir Siudek shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

0 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Microsoft
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base